VET DSS timetables

 

AgricultureAutomotive BuildingConstruction Trades Program Digital Media & Technology Electrical Engineering Hairdressing Hair & Makeup (2021)Health & Community Services Hospitality Retail CosmeticsTourism

 

NEW students attending VET DSS in 2021 at SWTAFE will be required to attend the campus on October 22nd to begin their application process in their chosen industry area.

Agriculture 

New 2021

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day  2nd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus      
Portland Campus      

Holiday Block Training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus
Portland Campus
     

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager      
Senior Educator      
Teacher      

Automotive

2020

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 2nd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 6th - October 15th
Portland Campus Friday 10.30am - 3.00pm (1/2 hour lunch) Februrary 7th - October 15th

Holiday Block Training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus
Portland Campus
Compulsory Attendance 9.00am - 4.00pm 29th June - 3rd July
(School holidays)

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Jack Gillson 5564 8514 Jack.gillson@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Andrew Greenberger 5564 8826 andrew.greenberger@swtafe.edu.au

Beauty

2020

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 2nd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

First Year Program - Certificate II in Retail Cosmetics

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 6th - October 15th

Holdiay Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Block Training
Compulsory Attendance
9.30am - 3.00pm 29th June - 1st July  NEW TIME 21st & 22nd September
(School Holidays)  Due to COVID-19 restrictions accessing the salon

Second Year Program -Certificate III in Beauty (PARTIAL COMPLETION)
NOT RUNNING IN 2020

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pnm  

 Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Marcia McCarthy 5564 8877 marcia.mccarthy@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Kathy Hall 5568 8832 kathy.hall@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Karina Keegan 55648 796 karina.keegan@swtafe.edu.au

Building (PARTIAL COMPLETION)

2020

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 2nd May for Warrnambool Campus Students

First & Second year students will follow the same timetable

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus - Sherwood Park Thursday

8.00am - 12.00pm  (First year Group 2)
1.00pm -5.00pm (First year group 3 & 4)
plus second years

February 6th - October 15th
Warrnambool Campus - Sherwood Park Wednesday 1.00pm - 5.00pm (First year group 1) February 5th - October 14th

Holiday Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus - Sherwood Park Block Training
Compulsory Attendance
8.00am - 5.00pm 29th June - 3rd July  First year Group 1 & 2 plus Second years
6th - 10th July First year Group 3 & 4 

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 5564 8595 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Ross Johnstone 5564 8938 rosss.johnstone@swtafe.edu.au
VET DSS Teacher Warrnambool Mark Jenkins 5564 8754 mark.jenkins@swtafe.edu.au
VET DSS Teacher Warrnambool Chris Holloway 5564 8756 chris.holloway@swtafe.edu.au

* Students must provide themselves lunch and morning / afternoon snacks during block delivery training

Digital Media & Technology (IDMT) (PARTIAL COMPLETION)

2020

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 7th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 6th - October 15th
NEW Holiday Block Training Tuesday & Wednesday 9.30am - 3.00pm 22nd and 23rd September 

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 55648 514 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Ross Johnstone 55648938 ross.johnstone@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher ​Richard Pritchard NA Richard.pritchard@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Gypsy Spelling NA gypsy.spelling@swtafe.edu.au

Electrical (PARTIAL COMPLETION)

2020

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup Race day 7th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Electrical program

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus First years & Second Years
Thursday 1.00pm -5.00pm February 6th - October 15th

Holiday Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Block Training
Compulsory Attendance
8.00pm - 5.00pm 29th June - 3rd July
(School holidays)

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Ross Johnstone 5564 8938 ross.johnstone@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Brendan Chatfield NA brendan.chatfield@swtafe.edu.au
       

Engineering

2020

Portland Campus- Friday

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Portland Campus Friday 10.30am  - 3.00pm  (1/2 hour lunch) February 7th - October 15th

Holiday Block training 

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Portland Campus 1st and 2nd year students Block Training
​Compulsory Attendance
9.00am - 4.30pm 29th June - 3rd July
​(School Holidays)

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Jack Gillson 5564 8952 jack.gillson@swtafe.edu.au
Administration Kelly Wilson 5521 0414 kelly.wilson@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Portland Campus TBA NA  
Teacher Portland Campus Richard Voss 5521 0424 Richard.voss@swtafe.edu.au

Hairdressing

2020

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 27th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

First Year Program

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 6th - October 15th

Holdiay Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Block Training
Compulsary Attendance
9.30am - 3.00pm 29th June - 1st July  NEW TIME 21st & 22nd September
(School Holidays)  Due to COVID-19 restrictions accessing the salon

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Marcia McCarthy 55648 877 marcia.mccarthy@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Kathy Hall 55648 832 kathy.hall@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Karina Keegan 5564 8796 karina.keegan@swtafe.edu.au

Health & Community Services

2020

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 7th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm -5.00pm February 6th - October 15th
Portland Campus Friday 10.30am - 3.00pm  (1/2 hour lunch) February 7th - October 16th

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Catherine Cusack 55648711 catherine.cusack@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Wendy Lever-Henderson 55648883 wendy.lever-henderson@swtafe.edu.au
Warrnambool Teacher first year Jenny LoRicco NA jenny.loricco@swtafe.edu.au
Warrnambool Teacher second year Susan Hill NA susan.hill@swtafe.edu.au 
Portland Teacher first and second Jenny Lo Ricco NA jenny.loricco@swtafe.edu.au

 

Kitchen Operations

2020

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 7th  May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Certificate II in Kitchen Operations

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus First year Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm  February 6th - October 15th
Warrnambool Campus Second year Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 6th - October 15th

Holdiay Block training   NOT REQUIRED in 2020

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus first and second years Block Training
Compulsary Attendance
8.00am - 5.00pm 29th June - 3rd July    
(School Holidays)

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Marica McCarthy 55648877 marcia.mcCarthy@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher - Kitchen Operations Tom Keegan 55648 574 tom.keegan@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher - Kitchen Operations Paul McLeod 55648 571 paul.mcleod@swtafe.edu.au

Restaurant Classes - TBA