VET DSS timetables

 

Agriculture Automotive Beauty Building Construction Trades Program Early Childhood & CareElectrical Engineering Hair & Makeup (2021) Health & Community Services Information, Communication & TechnologyKitchen Operations 

 

Agriculture

2022

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day  5th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Sherwood Park Campus Thursday 1.00pm-5.00pm 10th February - 20th October
Hamilton Campus Tuesday 8.45am-12.45pm 8th February - 18th October

Holiday Block Training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool & Hamilton groups meet at their campuses Week block 9.00am start time 27th June - 1st July

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Paul Meredith 55648 595 paul.meredith@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Trevor Bullen 55648 935 trevor.bullen@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Warrnambool Rebecca Toleman 55648 546 rebecca.toleman@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Hamilton Neil McIntosh 55648 831 neil.mcintosh@swtafe.edu.au

Automotive

2022

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 5th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm 10th February - 20th October

Holiday Block Training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Compulsory Attendance 8.30am - 4.00pm 19th, 20th and 21st September  NEW

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 Chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Darren Russell 5564 8721 darren.russell@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher  Simon Mahony 55648 721 simon.mahony@swtafe.edu.au 

Beauty

2022

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 5th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Third Year Program -Certificate III in Beauty (PARTIAL COMPLETION)

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus
​(No holiday block training)
Thursday 1.00pm - 4.30pm February 10th - October 20th

 Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Marcia McCarthy 5564 8877 marcia.mccarthy@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Kathy Hall 5568 8832 kathy.hall@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Karina Keegan 55648 796 karina.keegan@swtafe.edu.au

Building (PARTIAL COMPLETION)

2022

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 5th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Holiday Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus - Sherwood Park First Years Thursday 1.00pm -5.00pm  10th February - 20th October
Warrnambool Campus - Sherwood Park Second Years Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm     Second year Group 1
8.45am - 12.30pm   Second year Group 2
February 10th - October 20th
Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus - Sherwood Park Monday - Friday
Block Training Compulsory Attendance 
8.00am - 5.00pm 27th June - 1st July  First year & Second year 

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 5564 8595 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Richard Snook  5564 8534 richard.snook@swtafe.edu.au
VET DSS Teacher Sherwood Park Mark Jenkins 5564 8754 mark.jenkins@swtafe.edu.au
VET DSS Teacher Sherwood Park Brett Lake   brett.lake@swtafe.edu.au
VET DSS Teacher Sherwood Park Allan Turner 55648 548 allan.turner@swtafe.edu.au
VET DSS Teacher Sherwood Park David Uebergang 55648820 david.uebergang@swtafe.edu.au

* Students must provide themselves lunch and morning / afternoon snacks during block delivery training

Electrical (PARTIAL COMPLETION)

2022

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup Race day 5th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Electrical program

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus First years & Second Years
Thursday 1.00pm -5.00pm February 10th - October 20th

Holiday Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Block Training
Compulsory Attendance
8.00pm - 5.00pm 27th June - 1st July
 

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Ross Johnstone 5564 8938 ross.johnstone@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Michael Pollard 5564 8764 michael.pollard@swtafe.edu.au

Engineering

2022

Portland Campus

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Portland Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 10th - October 20th

Holiday Block training 

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Portland Campus 1st and 2nd year students Block Training - ​Compulsory Attendance 9.00am - 4.30pm 27th June - 1st July  First year Group one & Second year 

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Kent Barker 5564 8475 jack.gillson@swtafe.edu.au
Administration Kelly Wilson 5521 0414 kelly.wilson@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Portland Campus Rob Telfer 55210 403 robert.telfer@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Portland Campus Richard Voss 5521 0424 Richard.voss@swtafe.edu.au

Hairdressing & Make-up

2022

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 5th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Dual Qualification Program

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Thursday  1.00pm- 5.00pm 10th Februrary - 20th October

Holdiay Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus No Holiday block training    

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Marcia McCarthy 55648 877 marcia.mccarthy@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Kathy Hall 55648 832 kathy.hall@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Karina Keegan 55648 796 karina.keegan@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Jade Muller 55648 529 jade.muller@swtafe.edu.au

Health & Community Services

2022

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 5th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm -5.00pm February 10th - October 20th
Portland Campus Thursday  1.00pm - 5.00pm February 10th - October 20th
Hamilton Campus - second year only  Tuesday  1.00 - 3.00pm February 8th - October 18th 
Holiday Block delivery one hour Webex  TBA During school holidays as required for catch-up

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Karen Richards 55648 592 karen.richards@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Ebony Wake 55648 916 ebony.wake@swtafe.edu.au
Warrnambool Teacher first year Freddie Wagner 55648 894 freddie.wagner@swtafe.edu.au
Warrnambool Teacher second year Merryn Smith 55648 892 merryn.smith@swtafe.edu.au 
Portland Teacher first and second Patrick Dart 55648 882 patrick.dart@swtafe.edu.au
Hamilton Teacher - Second year only Lexii Marquardt 55648 944 lexii.marquardt@swtafe.edu.au

Kitchen Operations

2022

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 5th  May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Certificate II in Kitchen Operations

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus First year Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm  February 10th  - October 20th
Warrnambool Campus Second year Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 10th - October 20th
Portland Trade Training Centre Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm 10th February - 20th October

Holdiay Block training   

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool & Portland First year only  TBC Block Training 9.00am - 5.00pm 27th June - 1st July

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Paul Meredith 55648 595 paul.meredith@swtafe.edu.au
Warrnambool Teacher - First year Tom Keegan 55648 574 tom.keegan@swtafe.edu.au
Warrnambool - Second year Paul McLeod 55648 571 paul.mcleod@swtafe.edu.au
Portland teacher - First year Hayley Dowling 55648 580 hayley.dowling@swtafe.edu.au
Portland teacher - Second year Andrew Prentice   andrew.prentice@swtafe.edu.au 

Restaurant Classes - TBA

 

 

Apply Now