VET DSS timetables

 

Agriculture Automotive Beauty Building Construction Trades Program Digital Media & Technology Electrical Engineering Hair & Makeup (2021) Health & Community Services Kitchen Operations Tourism

 

NEW students attending VET DSS in 2022 at SWTAFE will be required to attend the campus on October 28th to begin their application process in their chosen industry area.

Agriculture

New 2021

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day  6th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm-5.00pm 11th February - 21st October
Hamilton Campus Tuesday 8.45am-12.45pm 9th February - 19th October

Holiday Block Training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool & Hamilton groups meet at their campuses Week block
Week block
9.00am start time 28th June - 2nd July
28th June - 2nd July

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Paul Meredith 55648 595 paul.meredith@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Trevor Bullen 55648 935 trevor.bullen@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Warrnambool Rebecca Toleman 55648 546 rebecca.toleman@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Hamilton Neil McIntosh 55648 831 neil.mcintosh@swtafe.edu.au

Automotive

2021

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 6th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 11th - October 21st
Portland Campus (second years only) Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm Februrary 11th - October 21st 

Holiday Block Training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus
Portland Campus  (TBA)
Compulsory Attendance 9.00am - 4.00pm 28th June - 2nd July
(School holidays)

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 Chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Andrew Greenberger 5564 8826 andrew.greenberger@swtafe.edu.au

Beauty

2021

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 6th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Third Year Program -Certificate III in Beauty (PARTIAL COMPLETION)

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus
​(No holiday block training)
Thursday 1.00pm - 4.30pm February 11th - October 21st

 Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Marcia McCarthy 5564 8877 marcia.mccarthy@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Kathy Hall 5568 8832 kathy.hall@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Karina Keegan 55648 796 karina.keegan@swtafe.edu.au

Building (PARTIAL COMPLETION)

2021

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 6th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

First & Second year students will follow the same timetable

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus - Sherwood Park First Years Thursday 8.00am - 12.00pm  (First year Group 2) 1.00pm -5.00pm (First year 3 & 4) February 11th - October 21st
Warrnambool Campus - Sherwood Park Second Years Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm     Second year Group 2
​(combined am/ pm class as of 29/4/21)
February 11th - October 21st
Warrnambool Campus - Sherwood Park First years Wednesday 1.00pm - 5.00pm (First year group 1) February 10th - October 20th

Holiday Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus - Sherwood Park Block Training
Compulsory Attendance 
(students will be allocated into class groups)
8.00am - 5.00pm 28th June - 1st Jul:  First year Group 1 
5th - 8th July: First year Group 2 & 3 plus ALL Second year group.

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 5564 8595 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Richard Snook  5564 8534 richard.snook@swtafe.edu.au
VET DSS Teacher Warrnambool Mark Jenkins 5564 8754 mark.jenkins@swtafe.edu.au
VET DSS Teacher Warrnambool Chris Holloway 5564 8756 chris.holloway@swtafe.edu.au

* Students must provide themselves lunch and morning / afternoon snacks during block delivery training

Digital Media & Technology (IDMT) (PARTIAL COMPLETION)

2021

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 6th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 11th - October 21st
Holiday Block Training No holiday block training    

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Marcia McCarthy 55648 877 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Mel Braithwaite 55648 544 mel.braithwaite@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher ​Nathan Pye 55648 766 nathan.pye@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Gypsy Spelling 55648 725 gypsy.spelling@swtafe.edu.au

Electrical (PARTIAL COMPLETION)

2021

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup Race day 6th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Electrical program

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus First years & Second Years
Thursday 1.00pm -5.00pm February 11th - October 21st

Holiday Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Block Training
Compulsory Attendance
8.00pm - 5.00pm 28th June - 2nd July
(School holidays)

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Ross Johnstone 5564 8938 ross.johnstone@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Brendan Chatfield 5568 4576 brendan.chatfield@swtafe.edu.au

Engineering

2021

Portland Campus

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Portland Campus Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 11th - October 21st

Holiday Block training 

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Portland Campus 1st and 2nd year students
First year students will be divided into two groups.
Block Training
​Compulsory Attendance
9.00am - 4.30pm 28th June - 2nd July  First year Group one & Second year 
5th - 9th July First year Group two

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Chris Lawlor 5564 8514 chris.lawlor@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Jack Gillson  (TBC) 5564 8952 jack.gillson@swtafe.edu.au
Administration Kelly Wilson 5521 0414 kelly.wilson@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Portland Campus Rob Telfer 55210 403 robert.telfer@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Portland Campus Richard Voss 5521 0424 Richard.voss@swtafe.edu.au

Hairdressing & Make-up

2021

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 6th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Dual Qualification Program

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Thursday  1.00pm- 5.00pm 11th Februrary - 21st October

Holdiay Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Monday 9.00am - 3.30pm 28th June

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Marcia McCarthy 55648 877 marcia.mccarthy@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Kathy Hall 55648 832 kathy.hall@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Karina Keegan 55648 796 karina.keegan@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher Jade Muller 55648 529 jade.muller@swtafe.edu.au

Health & Community Services

2021

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 6th May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus Thursday 1.00pm -5.00pm February 11th - October 21st
Portland Campus Thursday  1.00pm - 5.00pm February 11th - October 21st
Hamilton Campus Tuesday  8.45am - 12.45am February 9th - October 19th 
Holiday Block delivery one hour Webex  TBA During school holidays as required for catch-up

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Karen Richards 55648 592 karen.richards@swtafe.edu.au
Senior Educator Wendy Lever-Henderson 556488 83 wendy.lever-henderson@swtafe.edu.au
Warrnambool Teacher first year Jenny Lo Ricco NA jenny.lorrico@swtafe.edu.au
Warrnambool Teacher first year Freddie Wagner NA freddie.wagner@swtafe.edu.au
Warrnambool Teacher second year Susan Hill NA susan.hill@swtafe.edu.au 
Portland Teacher first and second Patrick Dart NA patrick.dart@swtafe.edu.au
Hamilton Teacher Jenny Lo Ricco NA jenny.loricco@swtafe.edu.au

Kitchen Operations

2021

Exclusions - No Classes Warrnambool Cup day 6th  May for Warrnambool Campus Students

Certificate II in Kitchen Operations

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus First year Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm  February 11th  - October 21st
Warrnambool Campus Second year Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm February 11th - October 21st

Holdiay Block training   

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus First year only Block Training
Compulsary Attendance
8.00am - 5.00pm 28th June - 2nd July

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager Paul Meredith 55648 595 paul.meredith@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher - Kitchen Operations Tom Keegan 55648 574 tom.keegan@swtafe.edu.au
Teacher - Kitchen Operations Paul McLeod 55648 571 paul.mcleod@swtafe.edu.au

Restaurant Classes - TBA

Tourism

New 2021  NOT RUNNING

First & Second year students will follow the same timetable

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus -      
Portland Campus      

Holiday Block training

Location / Campus Day Time Date Period
Warrnambool Campus       

Course Coordinators

Title Name Phone Email
Department Manager      
Senior Educator      
VET DSS Teacher Warrnambool      
VET DSS Teacher Warrnambool